Programme directory

Explore the field.

Search, filter and compare eligible executive development programmes.

Board, leadership and coaching development

Find and compare the right programme.

View evidence standards ↗
46 programmes
46 programmesEvidence-led executive development
Review sample

Review scoring is withheld until comparable coverage spans at least five providers. Provider-level and programme-specific reviews remain separate.

Cambridge Judge Business School
Evidence checked

AI Governance for Boards and CXOs

£5,200+ VAT
Programme fee

3 days

In person

Digital badge or certificate of completion (provider-wide policy; exact credential form Not stated)
Institute of Directors (IoD)
Evidence checked

Certificate in Company Direction

£15,950+ VAT
Programme fee

4 modules; 10 taught days in total; scheduling flexible

Online; In person

Certificate in Company Direction; SCQF level 9 credit-rated
Actuate Global
Evidence checked

Certified AI Practitioner

£2,995+ VAT
Programme fee

Up to 12 months

Not stated

Contains an ILM Level 6 accreditation in Leadership and Management, alongside Actuate Certified AI Practitioner status
Actuate Global
Evidence checked

Certified Non-Executive Director Qualification

Price update
£1,995+ VAT
Current provider offerStandard fee £3,495 + VAT

5 half-day virtual workshops + on-demand foundational module; elapsed period not stated

Online

Actuate Certified NED; incorporates ILM Level 6 Award in Leadership and Management (provider states Ofqual regulated)
NEDonBoard, Institute of Board Members
Evidence checked

Chairship

£750+ VAT
Programme fee

7 hours: 5 video + 2 reading

Online

Certificate of completion; CPD Standards Office accreditation claimed
Actuate Global
Evidence checked

Coaching Supervisor Certification

£3,995+ VAT
Programme fee

Up to 24 months

Not stated

ILM Level 7 qualification / postgraduate-level credential stated in programme prospectus, plus Certified Coaching Supervisor status
NEDonBoard, Institute of Board Members
Evidence checked

Joining a Not-For-Profit Board

£750+ VAT
Programme fee

Minimum 10 hours: 7 self-paced + 3 homework

Online

Certificate of completion; CPD Standards Office approval claimed in provider FAQ
Institute of Directors (IoD)
Evidence checked

Leadership for Directors

£3,995+ VAT
Programme fee

2 days

Online; In person

14 hours CPD (provider-stated professional development)
IMD Business School
Evidence checked

Mastering Board Governance

CHF 2,950 excluding applicable VAT / indirect taxes+ VAT
Programme fee

5 weeks, 6–8 hours per week

Online

Eligible pathway towards IMD Board Readiness Diploma; eligibility to apply for SID director accreditation (conditional)
NEDonBoard, Institute of Board Members
Evidence checked

NED Accelerator®

£1,980+ VAT
Programme fee

Minimum 30 hours; self-paced

Online

Provider professional qualification; CPD Standards Office accreditation claimed
Institute of Directors (IoD)
Evidence checked

Role of the Chair

£1,600+ VAT
Programme fee

1 day

Online; In person

6 hours CPD (provider-stated professional development)
The Chartered Governance Institute UK & Ireland
Evidence checked

Role of the Chair

£550+ VAT
Programme fee

1 day, 09:30–16:30

Online

6 hours CPD
The Chartered Governance Institute UK & Ireland
Evidence checked

Role of the Director

£949Not stated
Programme fee

1 day, 09:30–16:30

Online; In person

6 hours CPD
Institute of Directors (IoD)
Evidence checked

Strategy for Directors

£4,450+ VAT
Programme fee

3 days

Online; In person

21 hours CPD (provider-stated professional development)
VirtualNonExecs with Cranfield School of Management
Evidence checked

The Non-Executive Directors' Programme

£1,999+ VAT
Programme fee

8 modules, 25 bite-size lessons; online and self-paced

Online

Cranfield-designed programme; verified digital badge on completion
Actuate Global
Evidence checked

Women as Leaders Certification Programme

£3,495+ VAT
Programme fee

Up to 12 months

Live virtual cohorts with on-demand resources

Actuate Women as Leaders certification; optional embedded ILM Level 6 Award in Leadership & Management
IMD Business School
Evidence checked

Women on Boards

CHF 6,600 excluding applicable VAT / indirect taxes+ VAT
Programme fee

2 days on campus, plus preparation and 2 follow-up mentor calls

In person

Counts towards IMD board diploma pathways; standalone award not stated