THE BOARD PROGRAMME FINDER

Your next move. A clearer choice.

Compare costs, credentials and what’s included.

01
Tell us what matters

Search, filter or use guided matching.

02
Compare the detail

Price, delivery, recognition, support and evidence.

03
Decide with confidence

See the trade-offs rather than a manufactured winner.

Board, leadership and coaching development

Find and compare the right programme.

Sources and ranking method →
56 programmesBoard, leadership and coaching development
Review sample

Current authorised sample: 12 reviews across 1 provider. Provider-level and programme-specific reviews are kept separate.

Actuate Global
Evidence checked

Accredited Certified Coach Programme

£3,495+ VAT
Programme fee

Up to 3 years (many complete within 12 months)

Virtual workshops

ILM Level 7 qualification + Association for Coaching accreditation
4.33 / 512 sampled provider reviews · programme not identified
Actuate Global
Evidence checked

Certified AI Practitioner

£2,995+ VAT
Programme fee

Up to 12 months

Not stated

ILM Level 6 accreditation in Leadership and Management (provider-stated)
4.33 / 512 sampled provider reviews · programme not identified
Actuate Global
Evidence checked

Certified Executive Director Programme

£3,495+ VAT
Programme fee

Up to 12 months

Digitally delivered modules

ILM Level 6 in Leadership & Management + Actuate Certified Executive Director credential
4.33 / 512 sampled provider reviews · programme not identified
Actuate Global
Evidence checked

Certified Leadership and Management Programme

£3,495+ VAT
Programme fee

Up to 12 months

Digital modules

UK-accredited leadership certification aligned to ILM Level 6 standards (provider-stated)
4.33 / 512 sampled provider reviews · programme not identified
Actuate Global
Evidence checked

Certified Non-Executive Director Qualification

£3,495+ VAT
Programme fee

5 half-day virtual workshops + on-demand foundational module; elapsed period not stated

Online

Actuate Certified NED; incorporates ILM Level 6 Award in Leadership and Management (provider states Ofqual regulated)
★★★★★5.00 / 5Reports practical learning and strong programme support.
Actuate Global
Evidence checked

Coaching Supervisor Certification

£3,995+ VAT
Programme fee

Up to 24 months

Not stated

Actuate Certified Coaching Supervisor status
4.33 / 512 sampled provider reviews · programme not identified
Actuate Global
Evidence checked

Women as Leaders Certification Programme

£3,495+ VAT
Programme fee

Up to 12 months

Live virtual cohorts with on-demand resources

Actuate Women as Leaders certification; optional embedded ILM Level 6 Award in Leadership & Management
4.33 / 512 sampled provider reviews · programme not identified
Cambridge Judge Business School
Evidence checked

AI Governance for Boards and CXOs

£5,200+ VAT
Programme fee

3 days

In person

Digital badge or certificate of completion (provider-wide policy; exact credential form Not stated)
IMD Business School
Evidence checked

Mastering Board Governance

CHF 2,950 excluding applicable VAT / indirect taxes+ VAT
Programme fee

5 weeks, 6–8 hours per week

Online

Eligible pathway towards IMD Board Readiness Diploma; eligibility to apply for SID director accreditation (conditional)
IMD Business School
Evidence checked

Women on Boards

CHF 6,600 excluding applicable VAT / indirect taxes+ VAT
Programme fee

2 days on campus, plus preparation and 2 follow-up mentor calls

In person

Counts towards IMD board diploma pathways; standalone award not stated
Institute of Directors (IoD)
Evidence checked

Certificate in Company Direction

£15,950+ VAT
Programme fee

4 modules; 10 taught days in total; scheduling flexible

Online; In person

Certificate in Company Direction; SCQF level 9 credit-rated
Institute of Directors (IoD)
Evidence checked

Leadership for Directors

£3,995+ VAT
Programme fee

2 days

Online; In person

14 hours CPD (provider-stated professional development)
Institute of Directors (IoD)
Evidence checked

Role of the Chair

£1,600+ VAT
Programme fee

1 day

Online; In person

6 hours CPD (provider-stated professional development)
Institute of Directors (IoD)
Evidence checked

Strategy for Directors

£4,450+ VAT
Programme fee

3 days

Online; In person

21 hours CPD (provider-stated professional development)
NEDonBoard, Institute of Board Members
Evidence checked

Chairship

£750+ VAT
Programme fee

7 hours: 5 video + 2 reading

Online

Certificate of completion; CPD Standards Office accreditation claimed
NEDonBoard, Institute of Board Members
Evidence checked

Joining a Not-For-Profit Board

£750+ VAT
Programme fee

Minimum 10 hours: 7 self-paced + 3 homework

Online

Certificate of completion; CPD Standards Office approval claimed in provider FAQ
NEDonBoard, Institute of Board Members
Evidence checked

NED Accelerator®

£1,980+ VAT
Programme fee

Minimum 30 hours; self-paced

Online

Provider professional qualification; CPD Standards Office accreditation claimed
The Chartered Governance Institute UK & Ireland
Evidence checked

Role of the Chair

£550+ VAT
Programme fee

1 day, 09:30–16:30

Online

6 hours CPD
The Chartered Governance Institute UK & Ireland
Evidence checked

Role of the Director

£949Not stated
Programme fee

1 day, 09:30–16:30

Online; In person

6 hours CPD

Built to evolve

The experience can improve itself. The evidence cannot rewrite itself.

Low-risk interface experiments may evolve from real usage once there is enough evidence. Programme facts, methodology, privacy, commercial influence and review rules remain protected.

How controlled autonomy works →