The Non-Executive Directors' Programme + Boardroom Foundations. What every future board director should know + Certified Non-Executive Director Qualification
Side-by-side
See the trade-offs.
No overall “winner”. Compare the attributes that matter for your decision.
| Attribute | VirtualNonExecs with Cranfield School of ManagementThe Non-Executive Directors' Programme | Institute of Directors (IoD)Boardroom Foundations. What every future board director should know | Actuate GlobalCertified Non-Executive Director Qualification |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | £1,999 | £79 | £3,495 |
| Duration | 8 modules, 25 bite-size lessons; online and self-paced | 5 weeks; self-paced | 5 half-day virtual workshops + on-demand foundational module; elapsed period not stated |
| Delivery | Online | Online | Online |
| Recognition | Cranfield-designed programme; verified digital badge on completion | Certificate of completion with paid upgrade only | Actuate Certified NED; incorporates ILM Level 6 Award in Leadership and Management (provider states Ofqual regulated) |
| Assessment | Reflective exercises completed within each module; formal academic assessment not stated | Not stated | Yes |
| Mentoring / coaching | Cohort meet-ups, ongoing peer group and wider NED network access | Not stated | Not stated |
| Audience | Current and aspiring non-executive directors across business, not-for-profit and public-sector boards | Aspiring and new directors; no prior experience required | Aspiring and practising NEDs |
| Evidence | Verified | Verified | Verified |
Portfolio builder
Turn the comparison into a development route.
£5,573Combined comparison price
Accredited, Assessment, Mentoring / coaching, Qualification
No duplicated programme features identified.
Combined price is descriptive, not a package offer. Review timing, assessment workload and duplicated content before choosing more than one programme.